The Canadian Transit Heritage Foundation is the only national organization supporting and celebrating Canada’s transit heritage. It is a registered non-profit charitable corporation with work carried out through the efforts of volunteers who are committed to preserving, recording and sharing Canada’s public transit heritage. With a mission “to be the voice and resource for Canada’s transit heritage by preserving and promoting transit history, the CTHF is dedicated to fostering partnerships, delivering value and inspiring innovation.”


Strategic Plan

CTHF has developed a 2016-2018 Strategic Plan which sets out our future course of action for the Foundation. The Plan includes a series of Critical Success Factors (CSFs) which are being used by your Directors to guide our work and to measure our success. The Plan includes a new Vision for the Foundation – Pride and Passion in Canada’s Transit Heritage, and a change to the Mission Statement. Here is a summary of the Strategic Plan.



Chris Prentice President
Doug Shields Vice President and Treasurer
Peter Chatoff Secretary
Kevin Nicol Assistant Treasurer,  Director of Events & Street Side Guide
Michael Roschlau Strategic Advisor



Adam Zhelka Director, Bulletin, Archivist
Rob Chew Regional Director – British Columbia
Alex Regiec Regional Director – Prairies
Robert Lubinski Regional Director – Ontario
Wes Woods Regional Director – Quebec & Atlantic Canada
Pat Delmore Director
Richard Oldfield Director
David Stowe Director
Bob Hussey Director – United States Liaison
Ashton Wong Director – Social Media/Website


Archives/Bulletin/Social Media/Website

Ted Wickson Archivist Advisor
Andrew Gold Bulletin Editor
David Onodera Production Co-Ordinator
Allen Dicion Webmaster


Corporate Information

Canadian Transit Heritage Foundation – Fondation canadienne du patrimoine de transport urbain was continued under the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act on September 19, 2014.



Canadian Transit Heritage Foundation
Fondation canadienne du patrimoine de transport urbain